ArticlesBuild San Francisco Summer Design InstituteNews

2nd session of the 2017 Summer Design Institute now open!

Due to unusually high demand, the Architectural Foundation of San Francisco (AFSF) announced that we are offering another session of our annual Summer Design Institute.  In addition to our regular June session (June 13-30), which is almost full, we have… Continue Reading…


Announcing the winners of this year’s (2017) 48th annual High School Design Competition!

Best Design, Overall Superiority 1st place               Rachel Sweeney                      Lowell High School 2nd place              Emily Rupright                       Lick-Wilmerding High School     3rd place               Jenny Cong  … Continue Reading…

  • News

    Annual AFSF Awards Breakfast postponed – new date TBA

    May 12, 2020 |

    Out of an abundance of caution and in compliance with the San Francisco Stay at Home order related to Coronavirus (COVID-19), the the 2020 Architectural Foundation of San Francisco’s Annual Awards Breakfast event originally scheduled for Thursday, May 21, 2020… Continue Reading…

    read more »

    HS Design Competition moves on-line

    March 24, 2020 |

    The AFSF-HIgh School Design Competition will feature on-line submission and judging this year. More details including possible schedule changes to follow.

    read more »

  • Stay in Touch